How to delete a prescription after it is checked-out

How to delete a prescription after it is checked-out

Sometimes lab technicians or staff may process an Rx under the wrong patient name or for administrative purposes need to fully remove a completed Rx out of EasyRx.  Be advised there it is not possible to recover a deleted prescription. 

Follow these easy steps to remove a prescription-

Step 1- Find the checked-out prescription from your Home page. Copy or write the prescription ID number which will next step.

Step 2- On the top navigation bar, click Workflow then Check Out.
Step 3- Select the "Undo Check-Out" button from the sub navigation bar, then type the prescription ID in the field below. This step reverts the prescription back into "Checked-In" status which will also allow you to edit or make changes. Please communicate with your customer / practice so they are aware of your changes/deletion as to not cause any confusion.
Step 4- After you hit "Save" another screen will appear asking you to "Confirm", please make sure it's the correct Rx you need to delete then click "Confirm".

Step 5- You will see a confirmation that the prescription has been undone. Click back on "Home", scroll down to "Checked-In" prescriptions, either search or find the prescription ID number, then you will see on the right side you now have the option to delete. Confirm the deletion as seen in the image below and you are done!