Preserving Occlusion when saving EasyRx 3D Based Models

Preserving Occlusion when saving EasyRx 3D Based Models

EasyRx supports saving models in Occlusion.  



What does "Preserving Occlusion" mean?
When you save models in occlusion, it means that the original bite registration is maintained. This ensures that the upper and lower scans of the models accurately represent the occlusal relationship between the upper and lower teeth. If you don't save the models in occlusion, the occlusal plane will be adjusted to be parallel to the printer build plate.

Here are a few things to note:

  • If you're basing the model with the intention of saving and printing it, there's no need to save it in occlusion. Saving without occlusion will position the model parallel to the build plate in your printer software.
  • However, if you plan to base or label the model and transfer it to third-party software (like aligner treatment planning software), it's recommended to save the upper and lower models in occlusion. This will ensure accurate representation in the third-party software.
  • While you can view models in occlusion using the EasyRx 3D Viewer, printing models in occlusion directly from EasyRx is not possible. If you need to print models in occlusion, you'll need to transfer them to third-party software that supports creating and printing models in occlusion. For example, 3Shape software is compatible with printing models in occlusion.

We're here to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have.

Best regards,

The EasyRx Team